2022, April 15

FSEC Advisory Board Meeting

April 15, 2022
9:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
In Person Meeting with Remote Option via GoToMeeting


Time Description Speaker
9:30 a.m. Welcome Chris Castro, Chair, FSEC Advisory Board; Director, Office of Sustainability & Resilience, City of Orlando
Introductions – Advisory Board Members Roll Call
Recognition of UCF President Cartwright
Sherri Shields, Director, Communications & Marketing, FSEC
9:50 a.m. Approval of October 21, 2021 Meeting Minutes Chris Castro, Chair
9:55 a.m. Status of FSEC Programs [PDF, 6.3 MB] Jim Fenton, Director, FSEC
10:20 a.m. Florida Energy Office Report, Infrastructure Bill [PDF, 203 KB] Kelley Smith Burk, Director, Office of Energy, FDACS
10:35 a.m. Networking Break
10:45 a.m. Energy Storage Research at FSEC [PDF, 2.2 MB] Adje Mensah, A.F. Mensah, Inc.
11:05 a.m. Overview of the Office of Clean Energy Demonstrations [PDF, 364 KB] Melissa Klembara, U.S. Department of Energy Demonstration Office
11:35 a.m. Workforce Programs/Solar Apprenticeship [PDF, 661 KB] Colleen Kettles, Director, Workforce and Business Development Division
11:45 a.m. Election for New Chair and Vice-Chair
11:55 a.m. New Business/Discussion
Date and Agenda for Next AB Meeting (TBD)
Chris Castro
12:00 p.m. Adjourn to Lunch Chris Castro